150930 PlayStation Schools Cup Phil Jagielka 246 DSC 0041 DSC 0191 DSC 0261 DSC 0306 DSC 0330 1 DSC 0374 PlayStation Schools Cup Phil Jagielka

School Dates

Times of the School Day

From September 2017 these will be the times of the school day;

Years 7, 9 & 10

 

Years 8 & 11

8.45am

9.00am

REGISTRATION

8.45am

9.00am

9.00am

10.00am

PERIOD 1

9.00am

10.00am

10.00.am

11.00am

PERIOD 2

10.00.am

11.00am

11.00am

11.15am

BREAK

11.00am

11.15am

11.15am

12.15pm

PERIOD 3

11.15am

12.15pm

12.15pm

12.45pm

LUNCH

PERIOD 4

12.15pm

1.15pm

12.45pm

1.45pm

PERIOD 4

LUNCH

1.15pm

1.45pm

1.45pm

2.45pm

PERIOD 5

1.45pm

2.45pm

 

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS – 2017 / 2018

Autumn Term 

Friday 1 September - Wednesday 20 December  (71 days)

HT - Mon 23 Oct to Fri 27 Oct

Spring Term

Wednesday 3 January - Thursday 29 March   (56 days)

HT Mon 12 Feb to Fri 16 Feb

Summer Term 

Monday 16 April - Friday 20 July  (63 days)

HT Mon 28 May to Fri 1 June

= 190 days

Inset Days (school closed to students) - Fri 1 September 2017, Monday 4 September 2017, Fri 20 October 2017(taken as twilight), Monday 19 February 2018 & Friday 29 June 2018.

 

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS – 2018 / 2019

Autumn term 2018              

Tuesday 4 September 2018 - Thursday 20 Dectember 2018  (73 days)

HT Mon 22 October - Fri 26 October

Spring term 2019                

Monday 7 January 2019 -  Friday 5 April 2019 (59 days)

HT Mon 18 February - Fri 22 February

Summer term 2019             

Tuesday 23 April 2019 -  Friday 19 July (58 days)

HT  Mon 27 May - Fri 31 May 

Inset Days (school closed to students) - 3 September 2018, 15 February 2019, 22, 23 & 24 July 2018 (final 3 taken as twilight)